What I’ve learnt in 2012 #8: the good stuff

Leave a comment

January 20, 2012 by jessperriam

I wracked my brains for about 30 seconds to figure out a better way to label ‘the good stuff’. But through Friday laziness and a sincere belief there’s no better term, you’re left with ‘the good stuff’.

I said back in the first post in the blog series that I knew I was going to learn a lot this year. And 20 days into the year I have. But the most stark reminder of this is in the things that are given me the bigger smile.

I’ve had two doses of fantastic big picture news this week (which I’ll talk about later) and there’s genuine joy in that. But ‘the good stuff’ is simpler, yet equally important. I’ve found more joy in connecting with people, talking, discussing ideas, cracking jokes, gaining momentum. And in work hours, no less.

I think ‘the good stuff’ is a true gift. And this week, I’ve learnt to treat it as such.

Leave a Reply

Older stories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and get Jess' most recent Manchester missive fresh in your email inbox

Join 15 other followers

