Writing, thinking, walking

Leave a comment

December 5, 2011 by jessperriam

I wanted to show with you why I’m quite excited to be writing all these letters in December.

I’m trying to approach this letter writing malarkey with a bit of a gratitude bent. It’s a lovely opportunity for me to tell everyone how much I’ve enjoyed having them in my life – in whatever way that may be – in 2011.

Quite often I’ll walk to my closest post box which is about a 30 minute round trip. It gives me a chance to think about the person I’ve just written to – what they’re doing, where they’re at, how I hope their New Year will pan out. It’s all rather lovely, really.

But to present it in another way:

 

I’ll be updating this map sporadically with pinpoints of where I’ve written letter to. The bulk of them are so far contained to the North West corner of England.

I still have places if you’d like to receive a lovely handwritten, heartfelt letter from me. Leave a (moderated) message in the comments box!

Leave a Reply

Older stories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and get Jess' most recent Manchester missive fresh in your email inbox

Join 15 other followers

