Housekeeping

1

May 12, 2011 by jessperriam

Hi there regular (and perhaps irregular) blog readers!

I have two things to tell you and I think you will be pleased:

1. I’m utterly chuffed to say that it’s approximately my one year blogiversary (yeah, I shuddered as I mashed that word up), so congratulations for sticking along the journey of this blog as it’s ebbed and flowed from a travel blog, a random blog and if anything a fairly odd record of a quarterlife crisis. Stop scoffing, The Guardian has written about the phenomenon, it must be true. Thanks for reading, commenting and blog stalking me. I’ve found catharsis, friendship and heaps of other goodies via writing this regularly.

2. How you get here may change. *Geek speak alert* When I started this blog, I registered three domain names and made them redirect to this blog. That’s expensive.  Not so much the registration but the redirection. So now the only ways you can get to this repository of written gold is via : jessperriam.com or jessperriam.wordpress.com

That’s all. Carry on.

Late breaking exciting thing:

Penguin Books Australia have announced they’re adding 26 more titles to the Popular Penguins range – on the bad side that’s many more books to read. On the good side, I’ve already read two of the new titles and look forward to reading at least three others on the list.

One thought on “Housekeeping

  1. Elisabeth Ford says:

    Congratulations on the one year blogiversary!! I enjoy reading what you are up to and your insights into life in the UK and life in general. And yes you are correct, there is such a thing as a quarterlife crisis, I vaguely remember going thru one myself and I think that I came out the other side pretty OK. Hopefully I won’t have a mid-life crisis as well!! Love Lis

Leave a Reply

Older stories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and get Jess' most recent Manchester missive fresh in your email inbox

Join 15 other followers

