A weekend in Liverpool

1

March 14, 2011 by jessperriam

The taxi driver on Saturday night warned me not to say too loudly that I live in Manchester.

Such is the rivalry between Manchester and Liverpool…

I hopped on the train to Liverpool to visit my friend Karolina (previously featured in Faroe Islands posts ), and go to the Iron & Wine concert.

But in addition to that I went to The Beatles Story which is a museum about The Beatles and their careers. There are replicas of The Cavern and the clubs they played in Hamburg before they cracked the big time. Poor Karolina has taken visitors there fifty billion times (no, exaggeration) so I absolutely thank her for her patience, especially when the entire building was evacuated half way through.

I can honestly say that I haven’t walked so much or talked so much since I went backpacking on the epic adventure. Phew. No wonder I almost fell asleep on the train back to Manchester.

Anyway, here are some pictures of the fun.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “A weekend in Liverpool

  1. Laney says:

    JessP

    I miss taking photos with you. I miss hanging out with you. I miss doing life with you. Oh and I definitely miss singing along to 1080 or Beatles while driving in the car with you.

    love jOO!

Leave a Reply

Older stories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and get Jess' most recent Manchester missive fresh in your email inbox

Join 15 other followers

