The ever-expanding reading list

Leave a comment

October 6, 2010 by jessperriam

My reading for the next forever

If I were to shut my eyes right now, I’m fairly certain that all I’d be able to see is the colour orange.

I fear my bedside is going to become a disorderly mess of that shade of orange with a stack of newly-purchased Popular Penguin books.

It’s all Myer’s fault.

The department store decided to put the books on sale and I ended up getting four books for $23. Insane! So insane, I went back for seconds.

So now I have a new and improved reading list and enough Popular Penguin books to build a cubby house.

That’s a dare, right?

Leave a Reply

Older stories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and get Jess' most recent Manchester missive fresh in your email inbox

Join 15 other followers

