Bounce

1

September 22, 2010 by jessperriam

I’m embarking on a one year experiment.

Starting… now!

My experiment has been brewing for quite some time.  You see, I want to write the stories and create the content I haven’t had a) the time; b) the audience or; c) the resources to do.

I’m at the younger end of the 25-40 year old age bracket and I personally feel as though there a gap in the market for quality, intelligent media for myself and like-minded people.

So if you can’t find it, make it yourself.

And that’s what I intend to do – create an online magazine.

I’ve been bouncing ideas off freelancers, potential readers, geeks and other people I really trust.

And they love these ideas too.

In fact the problem would be that there are too many creative juices flowing… too many ideas for too much awesomeness and not a specific enough audience in mind.

And I’m keen to get me (and my freelancers) going and narrow down what we should kick off with.

If you read our magazine, what would you want to read the most?

  • In-depth features from Australia and overseas
  • Travel experience stories (not tourism advice)
  • Music, film, reading (past and present)
  • Food, drink, living
  • Comedy writing / columns
  • Life stories
  • How-to… stories

So please let me pick your collective brains… tell me what your favourite two areas of those are… Or if you think I’ve missed a spot, suggest something that will blow my mind.

I’ll love you forever!

I’m going to be popping up regular progress reports from time to time, so keep an eye out for experimental awesomeness.

One thought on “Bounce

  1. Peter Perriam says:

    Sport of course – Carn the Sainter’s !!!!

    I know typical male.

    Dad

Leave a Reply

Older stories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and get Jess' most recent Manchester missive fresh in your email inbox

Join 15 other followers

