Sir Ian McKellen portrait

Leave a comment

May 27, 2010 by jessperriam

Portrait of Sir Ian McKellen

Sir Ian McKellen, Perth May 27 2010

There are days at work that seem to shine out from the rest. That become more memorable than the past however many you’ve just spent chained to the desk.

My job involves photographing some of the more important guests who visit the radio station. This afternoon the station was abuzz with the visit of great theatre and film actor Sir Ian McKellen.

I initially took a photo of Sir Ian with the presenter who was just about to interview him. When I uploaded the photo to my computer I was astounded with just how photogenic he is. I quickly dashed back to the studio and asked if I could take a quick photo of Sir Ian on his own. The above photograph is the result.

Sir Ian himself is such a gentle man and he made for a great interview. You can listen to my colleague’s interview online

Leave a Reply

Older stories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and get Jess' most recent Manchester missive fresh in your email inbox

Join 15 other followers

