It’s almost time

Leave a comment

May 23, 2010 by jessperriam

There’s just over a week to go until I embark on the epic adventure.

And I’ll be honest, today the nerves have started to set in.

I always, always get nervous before big trips and life changes.

The usual suspects such as: Will I like this? What if it doesn’t go according to plan? What if something bad happens at home? What am I missing out on? crop up.

The older I get, the more positive experiences I have; the more these nerves dissipate. But wherever I go, there they are. Part and parcel of who I am.

I think nerves are a good thing. Not a fun thing, but a good thing. They make you a hell of a lot more aware, a fair chunk less ignorant (for wont of a better word).

Leave a Reply

Older stories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and get Jess' most recent Manchester missive fresh in your email inbox

Join 15 other followers

